Banana-coconut oatmeal

This is my go-to breakfeast. It's so easy and super healthy. 
When I started eating oatmeal a couple of years back I hated it! Then I started mixing it up with everything else in my kitchen and voila. It has turned me in to a huge oatmeal addict.
I usually top my oatmeal with chia seeds, slivered almonds, sunflower seeds and fruits/berries. 
 
 
Recipe:
  • 1 Banana
  • 1 dl Oats ( I use fiber oats)
  • 1 dl Almond milk
  • 1 dl Coconut milk (can be substitued with 2 tbs grated coconut
Optional:
  • 2 tsp Maca powder
  • 1 tbs Hemp protein powder
 
How to:
  1. First mash the banana in a pot
  2. Add the oats, almond milk and coconut milk. Stir this well. If it's too thick/dry add more almond milk till desired texture
  3. Let it cook on medium heat while stirring occasionally for about 5-10 min *
  4. Add any of the optionals and then add your toppings. Serve.
*I have found that everyone seems to have different opinions of what the texture of the oatmeal should be, I prefere when it's not a complete mashed soup, I rather feel the chewiness of the oats. So both the cooking time and the amount of milk should be adjusted if you want it completely smooth. This recipe is somewhere in the middle of what I eat and super smooth.